NECO: Here’s The Complete Timetable For 2018 Nov/Dec GCE Exams

share on:
NCEE 2017: NECO To Begin Sales Of Forms Next Week

NECO: Here’s The Complete Timetable For 2018 Nov/Dec GCE Exams

The National Examination Council (NECO) has released the timetable for the 2018 November/December examination, often referred to as NECO GCE.

According to a circular on its website, the examination is expected to commence on Thursday, November 15 and end on Saturday, December 15, 2018.

35 Nigerian Prisoners Prepare For 2018 Nov/Dec NECO Exams

NOTE:
i.   Venues for Oral French and Arabic will be announced.
ii.  Candidates should confirm the specific venues for Shorthand from NECO Zonal/State Offices where they are sitting for the examinations.
iii.  The Nigerian Languages i.e Hausa, Igbo and Yoruba include the Literature Aspect.
iv.  Possesion of GSM in Examination Hall is PROHIBITED
v.   BLIND CANDIDATES WHO REGISTERED ARE TO SIT FOR THE EXAMINATION IN THEIR RESPECTIVE NECO ZONAL/STATE OFFICES ONLY

See timetable below:

SSCE Nov/Dec 2018 Examination Timetable

S/N Subject Date Time
1 French Paper IV (Aural Comprehension & Oral Expression) Thursday 15th Nov.
2 Arabic Paper IV (Oral) Thursday 15th Nov.
3 Agricultural Science Paper I (Alternative to Practical) Friday 16th Nov. 3.30 pm – 5.00 pm
4 Further Mathematics Paper III (Objective) Saturday 17th Nov. 10.00 am – 12.00 noon
5 Further Mathematics Paper II (Essay) Saturday 17th Nov. 12.10 pm – 2.40 pm
6 Stenography Paper IV Practical (Word Processing) Saturday 17th Nov. 10.00 am – 12.00 noon
7 Stenography Paper I Practical Saturday 17th Nov. 12.00 noon – 1.17 pm
8 Health Education Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) Saturday 17th Nov. 3.30 pm – 5.30 pm
9 Biology Paper I (Alternative to Practical) Monday 19th Nov. 2.00 pm – 4.00 pm
10 Physics Paper I (Alternative to Practical) Tuesday 20th Nov. 2.00 pm – 4.45 pm
11 Government Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) Thursday 22nd Nov. 2.00 pm – 4.40 pm
12 Chemistry Paper I (Alternative to Practical) Friday 23rd Nov. 3.30 pm – 5.30 pm
13 English Language Paper II (Essay) Saturday 24th Nov. 1.00 pm – 2.45 pm
14 English Language Paper III (Objective) Saturday 24th Nov. 2.45 pm – 3.45 pm
15 English Language Paper IV (Test of Orals) Saturday 24th Nov. 4.00 pm – 4.45 pm
16 Civic Education Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) Monday 26th Nov. 2.00 pm – 4.40 pm
17 Physics Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) Tuesday 27th Nov. 2.00 pm – 5.00 pm
18 History Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) Tuesday 27th Nov. 2.00 pm – 5.00 pm
19 Commerce Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) Wednesday 28th Nov 2.00 pm – 4.40 pm
20 Chemistry Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) Wednesday 28th Nov 2.00 pm – 5.00 pm
21 Economics Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) Thursday 29th Nov. 2.00 pm – 5.00 pm
22 Geography Paper II (Essay) Friday 30th Nov. 3.30 pm – 5.30 pm
23 General Mathematics Paper III (Objective) Saturday 1st Dec. 10.00 am – 11.45 am
24 General Mathematics Paper II (Essay) Saturday 1st Dec. 12.00noon – 2.30 pm
25 Christian Religious Studies Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) Monday 3rd Dec. 2.00 pm – 4.30 pm
26 Islamic Studies Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) Monday 3rd Dec. 2.00 pm – 4.30 pm
27 Biology Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) Tuesday 4th Dec. 2.00 pm – 4.30 pm
28 Agricultural Science Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) Wednesday 5th Dec. 2.00 pm – 4.30 pm
29 Literature in English Paper III (Objective) Thursday 6th Dec. 2.00 pm – 3.00 pm
30 Literature in English Paper IV (Prose) Thursday 6th Dec. 3.00 pm – 4.15 pm
31 Literature in English Paper II (Drama & Poetry) Friday 7th Dec. 3.30 pm – 5.10 pm
32 Financial Accounting Paper III (Objective) Saturday 8th Dec. 10.00 am – 11.20 am
33 Financial Accounting Paper II (Theory & Practice) Saturday 8th Dec. 11.20 am – 1.50 pm
34 Health Education Paper I (Test of Practical) Saturday 8th Dec. 3.00 pm – 4.30pm
35 Hausa Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) Monday 10th Dec. 2.00 pm – 5.00 pm
36 Igbo Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) Monday 10th Dec. 2.00 pm – 5.00 pm
37 Yoruba Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) Monday 10th Dec. 2.00 pm – 5.00 pm
38 Geography Paper III & I (Objective & Practical) Tuesday 11th Dec. 2.00 pm – 4.30 pm
39 Stenography Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) Tuesday 11th Dec. 2.00 pm – 4.00 pm
40 Physical Education Paper I (Theory of Practice) Tuesday 11th Dec. 2.00 pm – 4.00 pm
41 French Paper I (Written Comprehension) Wednesday 12th Dec. 2.00 pm – 3.00 pm
42 French Paper II (Written Expression) Wednesday 12th Dec. 3.00 pm – 4.45 pm
43 Arabic Paper III (Objective) Thursday 13th Dec. 2.00 pm – 3.30 pm
44 Arabic Paper II (Essay & Literature) Thursday 13th Dec. 3.30 pm – 5.30 pm
45 Physical Education Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) Friday 14th Dec. 3.30 pm – 5.30 pm
46 Store keeping Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) Saturday 15th Dec. 10.00 am – 12.40 pm
47 Marketing Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) Saturday 15th Dec. 10.00 am – 12.40 pm
48 Salesmanship Paper III & II (Objective & Essay) Saturday 15th Dec. 10.00 am – 12.40 pm

 

Datboyjerry

Datboyjerry

I am but your herald boy in the art of the pen.. An eccentric Environmental Biologist smouldered in the glorious epiphany of online journalism. If you ever find my article unduly insipid, sue me and i’ll refund you...

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.