Newcastle Forward Kenedy Avoids Retrospective Punishment Over Kick Out

share on:

Newcastle midfielder Kenedy has avoided retrospective action for his off-the-ball challenge on Cardiff City’s Victor Camarasa on Saturday.

Kenedy appeared to kick out at Camarasa during the goalless draw, but referee Craig Pawson did not produce a card.

However, the referee did award Cardiff a free kick, and as such the incident will not be referred to a disciplinary panel as it was dealt with at the time.

Kenedy had been facing a three-match ban for violent conduct, but the Brazilian will not be handed any further punishment.

The Chelsea loanee endured something of a nightmare in south Wales, capping a poor individual display by missing an injury-time penalty from which he could have snatched three points for his team.

He will sit out Sunday’s clash with his parent club under the terms of his loan agreement, but will be free to return to the side, if selected, for the Carabao Cup second round trip to Nottingham Forest two days later..

TheTega

TheTega

"Tega is a writer/OAP, Lover of all things Tech, Sports and TV Series"

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.