Dino Melaye, 4 Rearrested Suspects To Be Arraigned By Police On May 10

share on:
Dino Melaye
The Nigeria Police Force has announced that Sen. Dino Melaye and the four suspects rearrested for alleged conspiracy and unlawful possession of prohibited firearms would be arraigned at the Federal High Court in Lokoja, Kogi on May 10.
The four suspects are Kabiru Seidu, 31, alias Osama, Nuhu Salisu, 25, alias Small, Musa Mohammed, 27, alias Iko and Emmanuel Audu, 26. According to reports, on March 28, the Kogi Police Command announced that six suspects including Seidu and Salisu had escaped from lawful custody but four of the six were rearrested on March 30.
The Force Spokesman, ACP Jimoh Moshood, who made the disclosure while briefing newsmen on the arrest of four of the six suspects on Tuesday in Abuja, said two of the suspects were still at large. Moshood said that Seidu and Salisu who were principal suspects were rearrested in Tafa Balewa Local Government Area of Bauchi State and Ganaja Village, Lokoja, Kogi.

Leave a Response

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.