President Buhari Swears In 7 New Permanent Secretaries

share on:
Buhari swears in seven new Permanent Secretaries

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday presided over the swearing in proceedings for seven newly appointed permanent secretaries to office.

The seven new permanent secretaries were inaugurated inside the Council Chambers of the Aso Rock Presidential Villa in Abuja before the weekly cabinet meeting began.

The seven permanent secretaries were part of the 22 directors who were recently appointed permanent secretaries by the president.

Only 15 of the 22 were sworn in earlier in August when the Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, was Acting President.

Their inauguration was delayed because they can only resume after permanent secretaries representing their states have retired.

Those inaugurated on Wednesday were Mustapha Sulaiman (Kano), Adekunle Olusegun Adeyemi (Oyo), Mrs. Ekaro Chukwumogwu (Rivers), Adedayo Apata (Ekiti), Abdulkadri Muazu (Kaduna), Osuji Ndubusi (Imo) and Bitrus Nabasu (Plateau).



I am but your herald boy in the art of the pen.. An eccentric Environmental Biologist smouldered in the glorious epiphany of online journalism. If you ever find my article unduly insipid, sue me and i’ll refund you...

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.