Nigeria Approves Establishment Of 6 New Private Universities (FULL LIST)

share on:
Buhari To Present 2018 Budget To NASS On Tuesday As FEC Approves Estimates

The Federal Government of Nigeria has granted licences for the establishment of six new private Universities in the country.

The decision was reached at a meeting of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) held on Wednesday at the Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The decision is part of steps taken to enable National Universities Commission (NUC) ensure maximum supervision in order to maintain required standards.

The Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, who briefed State House correspondents after the meeting listed the  6 new private universities.

Here is the full list of the 6 new private Universities below.

  • Admiralty University, Ibusa, Delta State
  • Spiritan University, Nneochi, Abia State;
  • Precious Cornerstone University, Ibadan
  • Pamo University of Medical Sciences, Port Harcourt, Rivers State
  • Atiba University, Oyo State
  • Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences Lagos

The FEC also gave the Minister of Petroleum matching order to end fuel crisis by the end of this week.

Minister of information during the meeting insists that the government does not intend to increase pump price of petrol.



I am but your herald boy in the art of the pen.. An eccentric Environmental Biologist smouldered in the glorious epiphany of online journalism. If you ever find my article unduly insipid, sue me and i’ll refund you...

1 comment

  1. The Fec, minister of education, Nuc should ensure medical university is granted to those with standard hospital and have reputation for medical services.We should not jeopardize the lives of people since medicine &surgery is sensitive.apart from that medical council should ensure standard are not compromised

Leave a Response

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.