Bernando Silva Denies Diving Against Burnley

share on:

Manchester City midfielder Bernardo Silva has hit back at suggestions that he cheated to win a penalty during Saturday’s Premier League clash with Burnley.

Bernardo Silva went over theatrically inside the box under minimal contact from Nick Pope, but referee Roger East pointed to the spot and Sergio Aguero duly dispatched the penalty.

After the match, Burnley boss Sean Dyche suggested that Bernardo had made the most of the incident, but the Portuguese attacker has rejected accusations of diving.

“He clearly touched me, I felt it. I haven’t seen the replay yet but I think it was a penalty,” he told reporters.



"Tega is a writer/OAP, Lover of all things Tech, Sports and TV Series"

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.