Deputy Speaker, House Leader, Others Impeached In Adamawa Assembly

share on:
Deputy Speaker, House Leader, Others Impeached In Adamawa Assembly

The Adamawa State House of Assembly on Monday impeached four of the principal officers, including the Deputy Speaker, Mr. Sunday Peter, and the Majority Leader, Alhaji Musa Mahmud.

Also impeached were the Deputy Majority Leader, Mutawali Mohammed and the Minority Leader, Mrs. Justina Nkom (SDP-Lamurde) State Constituency.

The motion for Peter’s impeachment was moved by member representing Uba Gaya in the Assembly, Muhammed Hayatu Atiku, and was signed by 17 members of the House.

In the plenary, that was presided over by the Speaker, Alhaji Kabiru Mijinyawa, the House immediately replaced the deputy speaker with Mr. Emmanuel Tsamdu (APC-Madagali), while Mr. Hassan Burguma (APC-Hong) was also elected new majority leader.

The house elected Abubakar Isa (APC-Shelleng) new deputy majority leader while Mr. Lamsumbani Dili (PDP-Demsa) took over as the minority leader.

Details later..



I am but your herald boy in the art of the pen.. An eccentric Environmental Biologist smouldered in the glorious epiphany of online journalism. If you ever find my article unduly insipid, sue me and i’ll refund you...

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.