Nigeria’s Acting President Osinbajo Refuses To Sign 4 Bills

share on:
Nigeria’s Acting President Osinbajo Refuses To Sign 4 Bills

Nigeria’s Acting President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, on Wednesday wrote the Senate, saying he has withdrawn assent to four Bills passed by the National Assembly.

In the letter, Osinbajo urged the Upper Chamber of the National Assembly to make necessary corrections to the Bills.

President of the Senate, Bukola Saraki, who read Osinbajo’s letter to senators during plenary, said the chamber would seek legal advice on the matter as it had to do with separation of power.

Nigeria’s Acting President Yemi Osinbajo Signs 7 Bills Into Law

The Bills are:

  • Dangerous Drugs Amendment Bill 2016
  • National Lottery Commission Bill 2016
  • Agricultural Credit Guarantee Scheme Fund 2016
  • Currency Conversion Freezing Order Amendment Bill 2016

Last week, the acting president had assented to seven Bills passed by the legislature.

Details later…



I am but your herald boy in the art of the pen.. An eccentric Environmental Biologist smouldered in the glorious epiphany of online journalism. If you ever find my article unduly insipid, sue me and i’ll refund you...

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.