Nigerian Gov’t Inaugurates 24-Member National Road Safety Advisory Council [See List]

share on:
Osinbajo Begins Official Duty As Acting President | Receives Briefings On Gambia

The Acting President Yemi Osinbajo on Thursday inaugurated a 24-member National Road Safety Advisory Council for the country.

The inauguration of the body was done at the National Economic Council meeting attended by state governors, and presided over by Mr. Osinbajo.

Here are the members of the 24-member Advisory Council below:

  • Six Governors representing each geopolitical zone as follows:
  • South-West – Governor of Lagos State
  • South-East – Governor of Anambra State
  • South-South – Governor of Delta State
  • North-West – Governor of Kaduna
  • North East – Governor of Gombe
  • North-Central – Governor of Kwara State

Others include:

  • Honourable Minister of Transport
  • Honourable Minister of Power, Works and Housing
  • Honourable Minister of Education
  • Honourable Minister of Health
  • Honourable Minister of Environment
  • Honourable Minister of Finance
  • Honourable Minister of Justice
  • Honourable Minister of Labour and Productivity
  • Honourable Minister of Interior
  • Honourable Minister Federal Capital Territory (FCT)
  • Honourable Minister of Information and Culture
  • Honourable Minister of Budget and National Planning
  • National Security Adviser (NSA)
  • Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF)
  • President, Nigerian Association of Chambers of Commerce, Industry, Mines and Agriculture (NACCIMA)
  • President Nigeria Society of Engineering (NSE)
  • Corp Marshall, Federal Road Safety Commission (FRSC)


I am but your herald boy in the art of the pen.. An eccentric Environmental Biologist smouldered in the glorious epiphany of online journalism. If you ever find my article unduly insipid, sue me and i’ll refund you...

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.