Names Of The 21 ‘Released’ #ChibokGirls Revealed [Photos]

share on:

The names of the 21 Chibok girls who were released on Thursday have been made public by the Federal Government.

MUST READ: ‘Boko Haram Not Defeated Until Chibok Girls Are Found’

The names were posted on the official Twitter handle of the Office of Digital Engagement in the Presidency and also on the account of the Personal Assistant to the president on New Media: Bashir Ahmad.

See full list below:

  1. Mary Usman Bulama
  2. Jumai John
  3. Blessing Abana
  4. Luggwa Sanda
  5. Comfort Habila
  6. Maryam Basheer
  7. Comfort Amos
  8. Glory Mainta
  9. Saratu Emmanuel
  10. Deborah Ja’afaru
  11. Rahab Ibrahim
  12. Helin Musa
  13. Maryamu Lawan
  14. Rebecca Ibrahim
  15. Asabe Goni
  16. Deborah Andrawus
  17. Agnes Gapani
  18. Saratu Markus
  19. Glory Dama
  20. Pindah Nuhu
  21. Rebecca Mallam

The girls were abducted by Boko Haram in 2014. They were freed after negotiations with their captors on Thursday, October 13, 2016.

READ ALSO: Boko Haram Releases 21 Chibok Girls To Nigerian Gov’t

The Vice President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo also met the 21 released Chibok Girls on Thursday evening in Abuja.

The meeting took place at a medical facility operated by the State Security Service, SSS, in Abuja.

The government said it has assembled a team of medical doctors, psychologists, social workers, trauma experts, etc. to properly examine the girls.

See more photos below:21-chibok-girls21-chibok-girls-321-chibok-girls-421-chibok-girls-521-chibok-girls-721-chibok-girls-8




I am but your herald boy in the art of the pen.. An eccentric Environmental Biologist smouldered in the glorious epiphany of online journalism. If you ever find my article unduly insipid, sue me and i’ll refund you...

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.