Vector Shines As NMVA Announces Winners Of 2015 Edition

share on:
Vector Shines As NMVA Announces Winners Of 2015 Edition

The Nigeria Music Video Awards (NMVA) has announced the winners of the 2015 edition of the awards.

READ ALSO: A Guide To Making The Best Barbecue Chicken You’ve Ever Had

Bear in mind, 78 hours to the D-day, the awards ceremony was postponed indefinitely last year with the organizers citing logistic challenges as the reason for the decision.

 “It was a tough call but it was inevitable,” the organisers said adding that “the need to overhaul the concept, with a view to making it more purposeful also overwhelmed it”.

On why they are releasing the winners for the 2015 edition despite the fact that the ceremony was not held, the Coordinator of the award, Mr. Cally Ikpe said:

“All other stages of the 9th edition of the NMVA was observed, from the call for entry, the nomination and to the online voting among other ancillary programs. It is imperative that the public is let in to what the result of the process is. Though belated, but we are pleased to announce the winners in the various categories for the 9th edition of the annual Nigeria Music Video Awards. In a short while, we will also let you know what the plans for the 2016 edition are”.

The NMVA 2015 winners….

Best RnB Video – Timi Dakolo – Wish Me Well

Best Highlife Video – Harrysong – Raggae Blues

Best Soft Rock / Alternative Video – Adekunle Gold – Sade

Best Gospel Video – Humblesmith – Osinachi

Best Video By Minors – Young Bobby & Lexxy Eye – Famous

Best Afrobeat Video – Wizkid – Ojuelegba

Best Raggae/Dancehall Video – Sheyi Shay – Right Now

Best Afro Hip Hop Video – Falz – Karishika

Best Afro Pop Video – Oristefemi – Igbeyawo

Best Pop Extra Video – Tekno Miles – Duro

Best Video By A New Artiste – Kiss Daniel – Laye

Best Contemporary Afro Video – Korede Bello – Godwin

Mainstream Hip Hop Video – Vector – Kingkong Remix

Best Use Of Dance In A Video – May D – Ibadi

Best Use Of Costume In A Video – Tipsy – O Wunmi

Best Use Of Visual Effect In A Video – Reekado Banks – Katapot

Best Cinematography – Mr Moe Musa – Melo by Olamide

Best Director – Mattmax – Kingkong Rmx by Vector

Best New Director – Wole Siren – Okoro by Jowana

Best Editor – Unlimited LA – Aww by Dija

Record Label Of The Year – Mavin Records

Video Of The Year – Vector – Kingkong Remix



I am but your herald boy in the art of the pen.. An eccentric Environmental Biologist smouldered in the glorious epiphany of online journalism. If you ever find my article unduly insipid, sue me and i’ll refund you...

1 comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.