BREAKING: Buhari Submits List Of 47 New Ambassadors To Senate

share on:
Buhari Cancels Official Trip To Lagos

President Muhammadu Buhari has on Thursday submitted a list of 47 new ambassadors to the Nigerian Senate for confirmation.

The names were contained in a letter sent to the senate, and read on the floor of the upper legislative chamber by Senate President Bukola Saraki.

READ ALSO: List Of Nigerian Ambassadors Sacked By Buhari

Currently, Nigeria has no ambassadors to the United Kingdom, Germany, United States, China, United Nation, Spain, Russia and France after previous envoys were sacked by the president after taking office in May 2015.

Although, names of the nominees are yet to be made public.

TheCable hinted that some of the “the career diplomats” who will head Nigeria’s missions abroad when confirmed by the senate ‎ are Obinna Chukwuemeka, Okeke Vivian, Ngozi Okeje, Bello Kazaure, Garba Baba, Umar Salisu, Kadiri Ayinla Audu, Ibrahim Isa, Bankole Adeoye, Ibrahim Hamza, KC Nwachukwu, Olufemi Abekoye, Adekunbi Abibat, Salisu Umoru, Liman Munir, Mohammed Hassan Hassan, Olatunde Adesesan, Usman Bakure, Balogun Akeem and Kabiru Bala.



I am but your herald boy in the art of the pen.. An eccentric Environmental Biologist smouldered in the glorious epiphany of online journalism. If you ever find my article unduly insipid, sue me and i’ll refund you...

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.