In Yobe: APC Wins Federal Constituency By-Election

share on:
Osun LG Polls: APC Wins All 389 Councilorship Seats

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has won the Amaturu/Tarmuwa/Gujba/Gulani Federal Constituency bye election held on Saturday.

The Yobe federal constituency seat became vacant following the appointment of Khadija Bukar as a minister in the federal cabinet.

Prof. Sunday Alao, the Returning Officer of the election, on Saturday in Damaturu declared APC candidate, Abdullahi Kukuwa as the winner.

READ ALSO: Cameos In Beyonce’s Lemonade: Serena Williams, Trayvon Martins’ Mum & More!

Kukuwa scored 23,745 votes, while his closest rival Nasiru Hassan of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) polled 6,990 votes.

Adamu Dina of the Advance Congress for Democracy (ACD) scored 163 votes, while Jibrin Ladan of the National Conscience Party (NCP) scored 139 votes.

Mr Zannah Ibrahim, Yobe Commissioner of Police said there was no violence recorded in any of the four local government areas where the election took place.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), reports that Abdullahi Kukuwa is member of Yobe House of Assembly representing Gulani Constituency.




I am but your herald boy in the art of the pen.. An eccentric Environmental Biologist smouldered in the glorious epiphany of online journalism. If you ever find my article unduly insipid, sue me and i’ll refund you...

Leave a Reply