All The Winners From The 21st National Television Awards

share on:

The 21st National Television Awards  held on Wednesday, January 20th 2016 at The O2 Arena in London.

The awards show which was hosted by Dermot O’Leary saw a number of celebrities and stars in the film industry come together for the big night.

Star actress Surrane Jones had a blooming night as she revealed she and her husband Laurence Akers were expecting their first child.

The 37-year-old star’s night even got better as she picked up two awards for the Best Drama Performance award for her lead role of Doctor Gemma Foster. And the BBC series Doctor Foster also picked up the New Drama prize.

Check out the full list of winners below;

  • Comedy – Peter Kay’s Car Share
  • Drama – Downton Abbey
  • New Drama – Doctor Foster
  • Entertainment Programme – I’m A Celebrity…
  • Talent Show – Strictly Come Dancing
  • Daytime – The Chase
  • Challenge Show – Great British Bake Off
  • Live Magazine Show – This Morning
  • Serial Drama – Eastenders
  • Serial Drama Performance – Danny Dyer
  • Factual Entertainment – Gogglebox
  • Newcomer – Shayne Ward
  • TV Presenter – Ant & Dec
  • Drama Performance – Suranne Jones
  • International- The Big Bang Theory
  • Special Recognition – Billy Connolly
  • TV Moment of the Year – Aidan Turner


Juliet Gbemudu

Juliet Gbemudu

Creative junkie/fashion enthusiast, she captivates readers through her good command of English & the very interesting contents of her writing. Follow Juliet @fabdutchess on instagram & twitter

Leave a Response

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.