The Ballon D’Or Final 3 Has Been Announced, And One Of MSN Misses Out

share on:
Manchester City after Lionel Messi

FIFA Ballon D’Or shortlist announced

FIFA has released the final top 3 for the 2015 FIFA Ballon D’Or award.

FIFA Ballon D'Or shortlist announced
FIFA Ballon D’Or shortlist announced: Current holder Cristiano Ronaldo

4 names had been pegged as the most likely front runners for the shortlist: Barcelona’s front three of Neymar, Lionel Messi and Luis Suarez, and Real Madrid’s Cristiano Ronaldo.

READ: What Is A Ronaldo? Neymar Believes MSN Should Be Ballon D’Or Final 3

Messi and Ronaldo have won the award in the past 7 years, with Ronaldo winning it in 2008, 2013 and 2014, and Messi winning four times between 2009 and 2012.

Ronaldo leads the final 3 in goals, having scored 45 club goals in 2015. Lionel Messi is just behind him with 44, while Neymar has 41 goals.

The vote for the award will be made by the captains and head coaches of each men’s national team as well as by international media representatives selected by French publication France Football.



Quo non Ascendam. Writer. E-mail:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.