Saraki Presents Full List Of Senate Committees, Dismisses Melaye As Spokesman

share on:
Senate President, Bukola Saraki,

Senate President of Nigeria, Dr. Bukola Saraki has on Wednesday removed Dino Melaye as Spokesman of the Senate and also announced the names of lawmakers that would chair the different senate committees for the 8th Senate.

READ ALSO: Drama Ensues As Nigerian Senators Fight Over Buhari’s N5,000 Promise

According to the list, Senator Dino Melaye will now head the committee on Federal Capital Territory, while Senator Ben Murray Bruce will be the chairman of the Senate Committee on Privatization. Senate Committee on Defence is to be chaired by Sen. Ahmed Lawan.

See full list of the committees and their chairmen below:
Water Resources: Mohammed Shittu
Women Affairs: Oluremi Tinubu
Poverty Alleviation: Ali Wakil
States and LG: Abdullahi Abubakar Gumel
Trade and Investment: Fatimat Rasaki
Police Affairs: Abu Ibrahim
Power: James Manager
Privatization: Ben Murray-Bruce
Science and Tech: Senator Ajayi Boroffice
Land Transport: Gbenga Ashafa
Marine Transport: Ahmed Sani
Public Procurement: Mohammed Ohiare
Nat’l Identity: Kabiru Marafa
Health: Dr. Lanre Tejuoso
ICT: AbdulFatai Buhari
INEC: Abubakar Kyari
Information and Nat’l Orientation: Eyinnaya Abaribe
Basic and Secondary Education: Aliyu Wammako
FCT: Dino Melaye
Finance: John Enoh
Foreign Affairs: Monsurat Sunmonu
Capital Market: Isiaka Adeleke
Culture and Tourism: Matthew Urhoghide
Customs and Excise: Adamu Aliero
Defence: Ahmed Lawan
Drugs and Narcotics: Joshua Lidani
Agriculture: Abdullahi Adamu
Army: George Akume
Anti Corruption: Chukwuka Utazi
Appropriation: Danjuma Goje
Aviation: Hope Uzodinma



I am but your herald boy in the art of the pen.. An eccentric Environmental Biologist smouldered in the glorious epiphany of online journalism. If you ever find my article unduly insipid, sue me and i’ll refund you...

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.