Presidency Announces Date For Swearing In Ministers

share on:

In a statement released by the Special Adviser to the President (Media & Publicity), Femi Adesina, the Presidency announced that new ministers will be sworn in on Wednesday, November 11, 2015.

The swearing-in ceremony which will begin promptly at 10:00 AM will allow the minister-designates to bring just two guests. The ministers are expected to confirmed the Senate on Monday, before their swearing in on Wednesday.

After their confirmation on Monday, President Buhari will be swearing in of Prof. Mahmood Yakubu as Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), and five others as National Commissioners of INEC.



King is a writer and guitarist. He is an opinionated, multi talented individual with love for music and everything it concerns

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.