Pres. Buhari Appoints 30 Federal High Court Judges

share on:

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of the Chief Registrar of the Federal High Court, Mrs. Rosemary O. Dugbo Oghoghorie and 29 others as judges of the Federal High Court on the recommendation of the National Judicial Council (NJC).

READ ALSO: Buhari’s Ministers Sad About The Proposed ‘Austere Package’

This is contained in a statement issued on Friday, November 27, in Abuja by the NJC acting director (Information), Soji Oye.

According to the statement, the new judges will be sworn-in by the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Mahmud Mohammed, in Abuja on Wednesday, December 2, 2015.

The newly appointed judges are: Justices Yellin Bogoro (Bauchi), Rosemary Oghoghorie (Delta), Taiwo Obayomi Taiwo (Ogun), Ibrahim Watila (Borno), Mallong Hoommuk (Plateau) and Isa Dashen (Adamawa).

Others are; Hassan Dikko (Kebbi), Jude Dagat (Kaduna), Olayinka Tokode (Osun), Simon Amobeda (Kogi), Jane Inyang (Cross River) and Daniel Osiagor (Rivers).

Also on the list are, Prof. Chuka Obiozor (Anambra), Iniekenimi Oweib (Bayelsa), Hassan Sule (Zamfara), Hadiza Shagari (Sokoto), Saleh Idrissa (Yobe) and Joyce Abdulmalik (Edo).

Also appointed are; Hillary Oshomah (Edo), Fadima Aminu (Adamawa), Toyin Adegoke (Kwara), James Omotosho (Ogun), Nehizena Ekunwe (Edo) and Stephen Pam (Plateau).

READ ALSO: Pres. Buhari Issues ‘Austere’ And ‘Embarrassing’ Salary Package For Ministers

Others are; Akintayo Aluko (Ekiti), Dr. Nnamdi Dimgba (Abia), Emeka Nwite (Ebonyi), Abdulazeez Anka (Zamfara), Abdu Dogo (FCT) and Adamu Muhammed (Jigawa).




I am but your herald boy in the art of the pen.. An eccentric Environmental Biologist smouldered in the glorious epiphany of online journalism. If you ever find my article unduly insipid, sue me and i’ll refund you...

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.