Kogi Gubernatorial Election: INEC Publishes List Of 22 Candidates

share on:
INEC Fixes Dates For Ekiti, Osun Governorship Polls

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC has released a list containing twenty-two various party candidates and their running mates in the November 21, Kogi state governorship election.

READ ALSO: Rotimi Amaechi Confirmed As Minister As PDP Senators Storm Out

The document which was titled: “Kogi Governorship 2015 Final List” was signed bu U. F. Usman, Acting Secretary to the commission dated 9th. October, 2015.

Here are some of the candidates and their party below:

Isah Yakubu Kamaldeen- Action Alliance (AA)

Dickson Fred- Accord

Ukwenya Musa- ACD

Michael Abdullahi- AD

Usman Zainab- ADC

Prince Abubakar Audu- All Progressives Congress (APC)

Akwu Umar Goodman (APGA)

Yinka Cherry Oloruntoba- (CPP)

Raji Ogirima (KOWA)

Phillips Omeiza Salawu (LP)

Capt. Idris Ichalla Wada (PDP)

Sa’ad Mukailu Yaro (UDP).



I am but your herald boy in the art of the pen.. An eccentric Environmental Biologist smouldered in the glorious epiphany of online journalism. If you ever find my article unduly insipid, sue me and i’ll refund you...

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.