FIFA Releases 23-Man Shortlist For 2015 Ballon D’Or

share on:
FIFA Ballon D'Or shortlist announced

2015 Ballon D’Or FIFA 23-man shortlist

FIFA has announced the nominees for the 2015 Ballon D’Or and the 2015 Coach Of The Year awards.

2015 Ballon D'Or FIFA 23-man shortlist
2015 Ballon D’Or FIFA 23-man shortlist

Barcelona have the most players on the list, with 6 Los Cules stars nominated.

READ: Messi Deserves The Ballon d’Or – Matthaus

Three-time winner Cristiano Ronaldo, is also nominated alongside 4 other Real Madrid stars.

The nominees are:

Sergio Agüero (Argentina/Manchester City), Gareth Bale (Wales/Real Madrid), Karim Benzema (France/Real Madrid), Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal/Real Madrid), Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium/VfL Wolfsburg/Manchester City), Eden Hazard (Belgium/Chelsea), Zlatan Ibrahimović (Sweden/Paris Saint-Germain), Andrés Iniesta (Spain/FC Barcelona), Toni Kroos (Germany/Real Madrid), Robert Lewandowski (Poland/FC Bayern Munich), Javier Mascherano (Argentina/FC Barcelona), Lionel Messi (Argentina/FC Barcelona), Thomas Müller (Germany/FC Bayern Munich), Manuel Neuer (Germany/FC Bayern Munich), Neymar (Brazil/FC Barcelona), Paul Pogba (France/Juventus), Ivan Rakitić (Croatia/FC Barcelona), Arjen Robben (Netherlands/FC Bayern Munich), James Rodríguez (Colombia/Real Madrid), Alexis Sánchez (Chile/Arsenal), Luis Suárez (Uruguay/FC Barcelona), Yaya Touré (Côte d’Ivoire/Manchester City), Arturo Vidal (Chile/Juventus/FC Bayern Munich).

READ: FA Suspends Platini FIFA Presidency Backing

For the coach of the year, the nominees are:

Massimiliano Allegri (Italy/Juventus), Carlo Ancelotti (Italy/Real Madrid), Laurent Blanc (France/Paris Saint-Germain), Unai Emery (Spain/Sevilla FC), Pep Guardiola (Spain/FC Bayern Munich), Luis Enrique Martínez (Spain/FC Barcelona), José Mourinho (Portugal/Chelsea), Jorge Sampaoli (Argentina/Chilean national team), Diego Simeone (Argentina/Atlético Madrid), Arsène Wenger (France/Arsenal).

A final 3-man shortlist would be announced on the 30th of November, with the nominees for Puskas Award also revealed that day.




Quo non Ascendam. Writer. E-mail:

1 comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.