Timipre Sylva Wins APC Bayelsa Gubernatorial Ticket

share on:
Sylva rejects new primaries: Former governor angry over decision

Sylva wins APC Bayelsa ticket

Former Bayelsa state governor, Timipre Sylva, has won the All Progressive Congress’ ticket for the state governorship elections.

Sylva wins APC Bayelsa ticket: Former governor to contest again
Sylva wins APC Bayelsa ticket: Former governor to contest again

Sylva, who was governor of Bayelsa in 2 spells between 2007 and 2012, got 726 votes, with the next closest aspirant, Timi Alaibe, having just 4 votes.

READ: Bayelsa Gubernatorial Election: GEJ Endorses Dickson For Second Term

The result didn’t come as a shock to Sylva, who had previously predicted he’d win with a landslide.

He said, “I have no doubt that, come next Tuesday, I will emerge the candidate of our great party for the December 5 governorship election.

“The primary election is just a process to our ultimate goal of retrieving our collective political destiny from the Peoples Democracy Party grabbers, who have arrested the development of the state since 2012, and fulfilling it for the good of all,” Sylva added.



Quo non Ascendam. Writer. E-mail: wana@360nobs.com

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.