Oshiomhole Sacks 4 Edo State Commissioners [See List]

share on:

The Governor of Edo state, Adams Oshiomhole has terminated the appointments of four Commissioners of the State Executive Council.

This disclosure was made known in a statement by the Special Adviser, Media and Public Affairs, Prince Kassim Afegbua.

According to him, those affected in the exercise, which is in line with government’s commitment to strengthen the system towards optimal performance are:

– Chief Lucky James, Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs;
– Mrs. Maigida Blessing, Commissioner for Women Affairs;
– Mr. Patrick Aguinede, Commissioner for Basic Education
– Mr. Chris Ebare, Commissioner for Energy and Water Resources.

The sacked commissioners were directed to hand over all government property in their possession to the Permanent Secretaries in their respective Ministries.

The Governor expressed his appreciation to the former Commissioners for their services to the state and wishes them well in their future endeavours.



I am but your herald boy in the art of the pen.. An eccentric Environmental Biologist smouldered in the glorious epiphany of online journalism. If you ever find my article unduly insipid, sue me and i’ll refund you...

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.