Saraki Unveils 4 Senate Committees [See List]

share on:
DSS Report: Saraki Reacts To Magu’s Rejection

The Senate President of Nigeria, Bukola Saraki has inaugurated four senate Committees at Wednesday plenary, adding that forms would be distributed to senators to indicate interest in committees they would serve.

The committees include:
1. Selection Committee to be headed by the Senate President
2. Rules and Business Committee with Senator Babatunde Omoworare representing Oshodi East Senatorial District as Chairman
3. Ethics and Privileges Committee with Senator Samuel Anyanwu representing Imo East Senatorial District as Chairman
4. Ad-Committee on Publicity is to be headed by Senator Dino Melaye from Kogi West Senatorial District

It would be recalled, the Senate President had on Tuesday commenced the constitution of the Standing Committees to enable it carry out its functions effectively.




I am but your herald boy in the art of the pen.. An eccentric Environmental Biologist smouldered in the glorious epiphany of online journalism. If you ever find my article unduly insipid, sue me and i’ll refund you...

Leave a Reply