Gov. Ortom Announces The Appointment Of 13 Special Advisers In Benue

share on:

Benue State, Governor Samuel Ortom, has on Tuesday announced the names of 13 special advisers, approved by the state House of Assembly.

Daily Post reported that he had earlier sworn in two at separate ceremonies, bringing the total number to 15.

Speaking at a meeting with his strategy committee at the new Banquet Hall of the Benue Peoples House, the governor also fixed Tuesday, 21st July, 2015 for the swearing in ceremony of the advisers and 13 commissioner nominees cleared by the assembly.

Ortom further disclosed that he had reduced the number of ministries to 13 from 17 and advisers from 28 to 15.

Below are the names of the ministries and portfolios of the advisers:
1. Rev. Joe Ogezi – Ado
2. Alhaji Isah Usman – Agatu
3. Hon. Dr. Adzer Abya – Buruku
4. Hon. Dr. Bem Melladu – Gboko
5. Dr. (Mrs) Magdalene Dura Guma
6. Hon. Titus Zam – Gwer West
7. Tsenongo Abancha – Katsina-Ala
8. Sarwuan Tarnongo – Konshisha
9. Moses Odu – Ogbadibo
10. Barr. Patricia Kupchi – Oju
11. Godwin Idoko – Okpokwu
12. Dr. Augustine Idoga – Otukpo
13. Arc, Joe Ikyaagba – Vandeikya
Advisers earlier sworn in:
14 Edwin Jando – Ukum
15 Tahav Agerzua – Ushongo

Portfolio of Advisers:
1. Politics
2. Economic Investment
3. Security
4. Legislative and Inter-governmental Affairs
5. Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs
6. Research, Strategy, Monitoring, and Evaluation
7. MDGs and NEPAD
8. Rural Development
9. Employment and Labour Matters
10. SMEs and Agro-financing
11. Media and ICT
12. Gender
13. Religion and Civil Society Organizations
14. Agro Business
15. Special Duties.

1. Justice
2. Finance
3. Planning and Economic Development
4. Health and Human Services
5. Education, Science and Technology
6. Agriculture and Natural Resources
7. Industry, Trade and Investment
8. Works
9. Information and Orientation
10. Women Affairs and Social
11. Youth Development and Sports
12. Arts, Culture and Tourism
13. Water Resources and Environment

Cleared Commissioner Nominees:
1. Barrister Micheal Gusa, Gwer
2. Professor Dennis Ityavyar, Vandeikya
3. Dr Tersoo Kpelai, Ukum
4. Mr James Anbua, Logo
5. Engr Nicholas Wende, Kwande
6. Barrister Mrs Mwuese Mnyim, Makurdi
7. Engr Emmanuel Manger, Tarka
8. Hon Sekav Iortyom, Buruku
9. Barrister John Otokpa Onoja, Ado
10. Dr Mrs Cecilia Ojobo, Okpokwu
11. Lawrence Ekpo Onoja Jnr, Ohimini
12. Mr David Olofu, Apa
13. Mr Ode Agih, Obi.



I am but your herald boy in the art of the pen.. An eccentric Environmental Biologist smouldered in the glorious epiphany of online journalism. If you ever find my article unduly insipid, sue me and i’ll refund you...

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.