Yakubu Dogara Is The Speaker Of The 8th Assembly

share on:

Yakubu Dogara has been elected the Speaker of the 8th Assembly.

Dogara represents Bogoro/ Tafawa Balewa federal constituency in Bauchi state,

He defeated Femi Gbajabiamila, who represents Surulere federal constituency, Lagos state in an election that was keenly contested.

Dogara scored 182 votes while Mr. Ggajabiamila polled 174.



Digital nerd

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.