Plateau: Gov Lalong Appoints 8 Key Officials To His Cabinet

share on:
Governor Lalong Sacks 17 LG Transition Committees In Plateau

The new governor of Plateau state, Simon Lalong has on Sunday, May 31, 2015, appointed eight key officials to his cabinet.

This disclosure was delivered in a statement by the governors’ permanent secretary Izam Azi.

Here is the list of the 8 officials appointed:
1. Rufus Bature: Secretary to the state government
2. Emmanuel Nanle: The director of press affairs
3. John Wade: The director general for research
4. John Dafa’an: Chief of staff, Government House
5. Yusuf Hawaja: Deputy chief of staff, Government House
6. Silas Vem: Deputy chief of staff, deputy governor’s office
7. Cyril Tsenyil: Accountant general
8. Cletus Kangkum: Principal private secretary.

Those appointed will therefore take up their posts immediately.



I am but your herald boy in the art of the pen.. An eccentric Environmental Biologist smouldered in the glorious epiphany of online journalism. If you ever find my article unduly insipid, sue me and i’ll refund you...

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.