INEC Boss, Jega, 6 Commissioners To Step Down On June 30

share on:

The Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Professor Attahiru Jega, and six national commissioners will retire next Tuesday, June 30, 2015.

They will all be retiring due to the conclusion of their 5-year tenure.

The names of the six national commissioners billed to retire on Tuesday are:
– Col. M.K. Hammanga (Rtd) Adamawa State (North East)
– Dr Ishmael Jikiri Igbani, Rivers State (South South)
– Prof. Lai Olurode, Osun State (South West)
– Dame Gladys Nne Nwafor, Abia State (South East)
– Mrs Thelma Amata Iremiren, Delta State (South South)
– Engr. Dr. Nuru Yakubu, Yobe State (North East)



I am but your herald boy in the art of the pen.. An eccentric Environmental Biologist smouldered in the glorious epiphany of online journalism. If you ever find my article unduly insipid, sue me and i’ll refund you...

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.