#CelebrateJega; Nigerians Celebrate INEC Boss, Attahiru Jega As He Vacates Office Today

share on:
Jega receives international honours: Former INEC chair praised for good work

The Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Attahiru Jega is set to vacate his office today, June 30, 2015.

Jega was appointed to a five-year tenure by former President, Goodluck Jonathan in 2010. He will leave office along with six National Commissioners who were appointed at the same time by Jonathan.

They are: Col. M.K. Hammanga (rtd), Adamawa State (North East); Dr Ishmael Jikiri Igbani, Rivers State (South South); Prof. Lai Olurode Osun State (South West); Dame Gladys Nne Nwafor, Abia State (South East); Mrs Thelma Amata Iremiren, Delta State (South South); and Engr. Dr. Nuru Yakubu, Yobe State (North East).

Jega, who has received worldwide accolade for the successful conduct of Nigeria’s 2015 general elections, earlier stated that he won’t be seeking a tenure elongation.






Sylvia Eneghalu

Sylvia Eneghalu

•SiLiFaH •Tall •Black •Beautiful •Forbes Woman •Tongue Twister •Tailor •Fruit Lover

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.