Sevilla Are UEL Champions Again

share on:

Sevilla have won the Europa for the fourth time, they will be the first team to win the trophy four different times.

They won it in 2006 and 2007 and have now pulled off another back-to-back win in Warsaw.

Rojiblancos had to come from behind to seal a 3-2 win over Dnipro. Nikola Kalinic struck early for first timers in the Europa final, Dnipro, but were soon behind after Sevilla scored two goals in 3 minutes. Dnipro’s captain put his side back in the game before halftime, but Bacca’s second goal in the 73rd minute ensured Sevilla were named champions and sealed a spot in next seasons UCL.

The UCL is slated for the sixth of next month in Berlin, with Juventus and Barcelona fighting for a place in history.



I solemnly promise to deliver dope sports news and keep you informed of the major happenings in the sporting world. So help me God. I'm an awesome Electrical engineer in the making.

Leave a Response

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.