Hazard Wins FWA Player Of The Year

share on:

Eden Hazard just can’t seem to stop winning. Two weeks ago it was the PFA player of the year award, last week, it was the Barclays Premier league and this week, it is the Football Writers’ award for player of the year in England.

The award giving by football journalists in England went deservedly to the Chelsea winger who has been in top form for Chelsea all season, contributing 14 goals including the goal that clinched the league against Crystal Palace as well as important assists to go with some dazzling play this season. Hazard beat Tottenham’s Harry Kane into second place and Chelsea captain John Terry came in third. All three players had phenomenal seasons with Terry being the rock upon which Chelsea’s impressive record was built and Harry Kane’s 20 goal haul making him the revelation of the season. Hazard’s influence on Chelsea’s league winnig season could however not be over-emphasized.

Ola BlaQ

Ola BlaQ

A Physicist and a bonafide rapper who is well known for his freestyling prowess. I am a hip hop head, a football enthusiast, football manager addict, Manchester United superfan, future husband of Serena Williams, a chronic womanizer and a lover of God. Oh and I get in at least 2 hours of FIFA everyday

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.