#NigeriaDecides: APC’s Gov. Al-Makura Wins Second Term In Nasarawa

share on:

Gubernatorial Candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, and current Governor, Tanko Al-makura has been declared winner of the April 11 governorship election in Nasarawa State with 309,746 votes.

Mr Al-makura emerged victorious, winning in 12 out of the 13 Local Government Areas, leaving Mr Labaran Maku of APGA in second place with 178,983 votes.

APC further won 19 out of the 24 seats at the State House of Assembly while the PDP won Five seats, relinquishing the majority it has enjoyed since 2011.

Declaring the result, the Nasarawa State Returning Officer, Prof. Ado Rafindadi, said that Governor Al-makura had met all requirements according to the Electoral Act.



I am but your herald boy in the art of the pen.. An eccentric Environmental Biologist smouldered in the glorious epiphany of online journalism. If you ever find my article unduly insipid, sue me and i’ll refund you...

Leave a Reply