New Boys On Top: Costa And Sanchez Up For Player Of The Year

share on:

The Professional Football Association has released its list of nominees for this year’s player of the year award with new boys Diego Costa of Chelsea and Alexis Sanchez of Arsenal all making the list after impressive debut seasons.

The new boys are joined by Manchester United’s stand out performer, David De Gea and Chelsea Talisman, Eden Hazard. Harry Kane is rewarded for his fine performances with a nomination alongside Liverpool’s Phillipe Coutinho. Kane, Coutinho and Hazard were also nominated alongside the likes of Sterling and Courtois for the award of Young Player of the year. Below are the full lists of nominees

PFA Player of the Year shortlist: Diego Costa (Chelsea), Philippe Coutinho (Liverpool), David De Gea (Manchester United), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Harry Kane (Tottenham), Alexis Sanchez (Arsenal).

PFA Young Player of the Year shortlist: Thibaut Courtois (Chelsea), Philippe Coutinho (Liverpool), David De Gea (Manchester United), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Harry Kane (Tottenham), Raheem Sterling (Liverpool).

Who do you think would win the awards?

Ola BlaQ

Ola BlaQ

A Physicist and a bonafide rapper who is well known for his freestyling prowess. I am a hip hop head, a football enthusiast, football manager addict, Manchester United superfan, future husband of Serena Williams, a chronic womanizer and a lover of God. Oh and I get in at least 2 hours of FIFA everyday

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.