Nigeria 2015 Presidential election results: Oyo state – APC wins #NigeriaDecides

share on:
Nigeria 2015 Presidential Election Results

Following a relatively peaceful election across different States of the federation, we bring you the official announcements of the 2015 Nigerian Presidential results from INEC.

Professor Ayobami Salami, the Deputy VC (Academics) of OAU, Ile Ife, who is the Returning Officer for Oyo, announced the 2015 Nigerian Presidential election results.

We’ll bring the complete compilation once it is all over. Since it is a two horse race between General Muhammadu Buhari (APC) & Jonathan Ebele Goodluck (PDP), we have highlighted APC results in green; PDP results in blue

AA – 6,331
ACPN – 8,979
AD – 6, 282
ADC – 5,000
APA – 4,468
APC – 528, 620 (APC wins)
CPP – 6, 674
HOPE – 839
KOWA – 1,312
NCP – 1,895
PDP – 303, 376
PPN – 2,842
UDP – 1,069
UPP – 3,665

Other Statistics:

Total valid votes: 881, 352
Rejected votes: 47, 254
Total votes cast: 928, 606
LGAs: 33
Political Parties: 14

Registered voters: 2,344,448
Accredited voters: 1,073,849
Places Where Elections Did Not Hold: Saki West, Afijio, Ibadan North
PUs Affected: 4
Voters Affected: 1,850



Slick with his tongue but even slicker with his mind, Oye AKD's huge MP3 library spans over Terabytes. One of the last of his kind, he collects everything from Comics to Stamps to Gadgets to DVDs. Follow him on Twitter @oyeakd as he takes you on a 360 Degrees Journey into Music and everything else related to HipHop

1 comment

Leave a Response

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.