Nigeria 2015 Presidential election results: Ogun state – APC wins #NigeriaDecides

share on:
Nigeria 2015 Presidential Election Results

Following a relatively peaceful election across different States of the federation, we bring you the official announcements of the 2015 Nigerian Presidential results from INEC.

Professor Duro Oni, the Deputy VC of UNILAG, who is the Returning Officer for Ogun state  announced the 2015 Nigerian Presidential election results.

We’ll bring the complete compilation once it is all over. Since it is a two horse race between General Muhammadu Buhari (APC) & Jonathan Ebele Goodluck (PDP), we have highlighted APC results in green; PDP results in blue

AA – 584
ACPN – 3072
AD – 1927
ADC – 1364
APA – 1930
APC – 308, 290 (APC wins)
CPP- 978
HOPE – 332
KOWA – 432
NCP – 815
PDP – 207, 950
PPN – 4339
UDP – 562
UPP – 597

Other Statistics:

Total valid votes: 533, 172
Rejected votes: 26, 441
Total votes cast: 559,613
LGAs: 20
Political Parties: 14

Registered voters: 1,709,409
Accredited voters: 594,975
Places Where Elections Did Not Hold: Imeko Afon, Abeokuta North.
PUs Affected: 2
Voters Affected: 1,105




Slick with his tongue but even slicker with his mind, Oye AKD's huge MP3 library spans over Terabytes. One of the last of his kind, he collects everything from Comics to Stamps to Gadgets to DVDs. Follow him on Twitter @oyeakd as he takes you on a 360 Degrees Journey into Music and everything else related to HipHop


Leave a Response

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.