Lagos: More Than 500 APC Members Defect To PDP

share on:
Over 500 PDP Members Defect To APC In Akwa Ibom

Reports have emerged that about 500 members of the All Progressives Party, APC, have defected to the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP in Lagos State.

The defection was actualised by the Lagos East senatorial coordinator of the GoodluckThumb, Habib Uthman, during the ‘thank you Nigeria’ concert/rally organised by the South-West Zone of the group, in Epe, Lagos State.

The organised occasion, which highlighted road-show and musical performances by artistes such as Ade Piper, Dre Snag, Mallam Spicy, Little Doctor and Fuji Maestro, Remi Aluko, among others, also witnessed the award of ‘Democrat of the Decade’ to President Goodluck Jonathan by members of the group.

Posthumous awards were also given to late M.K.O Abiola, late Chief Bola Ige, former minister; late Alfred Rewane, renowned political icon and Itsekiri leader; late Chief Obafemi Awolowo, late Kudirat Abiola and late Funsho Williams, for their contributions to the consolidation of democracy and national development.



I am but your herald boy in the art of the pen.. An eccentric Environmental Biologist smouldered in the glorious epiphany of online journalism. If you ever find my article unduly insipid, sue me and i’ll refund you...

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.