Yaya Toure, Others Win Big At Glo CAF Awards- See Full List Of Winners

share on:

by Tife Olajuwon

The Glo/CAF awards took place on Thursday at Eko hotels in Lagos, Nigeria and Yaya Toure of Manchester City as well as Cote d’ivoire won his fourth consecutive African Player of the year award, beating off competiton from local favourite Vincent Enyeama and Emerick Aubemeyang.

The Manchester City midfielder won the prestigious award in 2011, 2012, 2013. Nigeria was not left out though, as Asisat Oshoala won two awards. She won African Player of the year in the women category and Youth player of the year.

Two Nigerian players made it into African team of the year, Vincent Enyeama as the shot-stopper (not a worthy consolation though) and Ahmed Musa as a midfielder.

Full List of Winners

African Player of the Year
Yaya Toure (Cote d’Ivoire and Manchester City)

African Player of the Year – Based in Africa
Firmin Mubele Ndombe (DR Congo and AS Vita)

Women’s Player of the Year
Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria and River Angels)

Youth Player of the Year
Asisat Oshoala (Nigeria and River Angels)

Most Promising Talent
Yacine Brahimi (Algeria and Porto)

Coach of the Year
Kheireddine Madoui (ES Setif)

National Team of the Year

Women’s National Team of the Year

Club of the Year
ES Setif (Algeria)

Referee of the Year
Papa Bakary Gassama (Gambia)

Football Leader of the Year
Moise Katumbi Chapwe – President of TP Mazembe (DR Congo)

African Legend award
Oryx Club (Cameroon) – winners of the maiden edition of CAF Champions
League 1964 Stade Malien (Mali) – runner up of the maiden edition of
CAF Champion’s League 1964

Platinum Award
Dr Kwame Nkrumah (First President of Ghana)His Excellency Goodluck
Jonthan (President of Nigeria)

CAF Finest XI

Goalkeeper:Vincent Enyeama (Nigeria)

Defenders: Jean Kasulula (DR Congo), Mehdi Benatia (Morocco), Stephane
Mbia (Cameroon), Kwadwo Asamoah (Ghana)

Midfielders: Yaya Toure (Cote d’Ivoire), Yacine Brahimi (Algeria),
Fakhreddine Ben Youssef (Tunisia), Ahmed Musa
(Nigeria)Forwards:Asamoah Gyan (Ghana), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang

Substitutes Raïs M’Bolhi (Algeria), Firmin Mubele Ndombe (DR Congo),
Ferdjani Sassi (Tunisia), Yao Kouasi Gervais ‘Gervinho (Cote
d’Ivoire), Abdelrahman Fetori (Libya), Akram Djahnit (Algeria), Roger
Assalé (Coted’Ivoire)

360nobs Editor

360nobs Editor

Writer. Author. Blogger. Editor.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.