The Winners Of The PDP Governorship Primaries

share on:

The Governorship primaries of the PDP held yesterday across the nation and some of the results have been revealed. Former EFCC Chairman, Nuhu Ribadu clinched the PDP ticket for Adamawa state, while serving senator, Ifeanyi Okowa won the primaries in Delta state. Former Ministers Labaran Maku and Emeka Wogu who both resigned their appointments as Ministers in October lost the tickets in their respective states of Nassarawa and Abia. Here are the flag bearers that emerged from the various primaries

  • Abia State – Dr Okezie Ikpeazu
  • Adamawa State- Former EFCC Chairman Nuhu Ribadu
  • Akwa Ibom State – Udom Emmanuel
  • Cross Rivers – Senator Ben Ayade
  • Delta State- Senator Ifeanyi Okowa
  • Enugu State – Senator Ayogu Eze
  • Kaduna State – Incumbent Governor Mukhtar Yero
  • Lagos State – Jimi Agbaje
  • Oyo State – Senator Teslim Folarin
  • Rivers State- Former Education Minister- Nyesom Wike
  • Niger State – Umar Nasko

We will continue to update this list as the remaining winners are revealed.



King is a writer and guitarist. He is an opinionated, multi talented individual with love for music and everything it concerns

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.