FIFA Releases Final Shortlist For 2014 FIFA Ballon D’Or

share on:

FIFA has released its final 3-man shortlist for the 2014 FIFA Ballon D’Or Award.

The final 3 are Barcelona’s Lionel Messi, Bayern Munich’s Manuel Neuer, and Real Madrid’s Cristiano Ronaldo.

Cristiano Ronaldo is the current holder of the award, and will be looking to win his 3rd award.

Argentine Messi already has 4, and will be looking to win a record 5th Ballon D’Or.

Manuel Neuer has had a stellar year, and could be the first goalkeeper to win the award since Lev Yashin in 1963.



Quo non Ascendam. Writer. E-mail:


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.