FIFA Announces Nominees For Pukas Award

share on:

The Pukas award is a FIFA accolade given to the player who scored the best goal within the year. It is usually handed out at the Ballon d’Or gala. This year, FIFA has announced its nominees list for the award and some beautiful goals have been selected. Ibrahimovic, Van Persie and James Rodriguez have goals nominated this year alongside Republic of Ireland’s women football star, Stephanie Roche. Picking the goal of the year would be difficult. Here are the nominees for this year.

Robin van Persie (Netherlands) v Spain


Diego Costa (Atletico Madrid) v Getafe.              


Tim Cahill (Australia)v Netherlands

 cahill volley

Marco Fabian (Cruz Azul) v Puebla


Patjim Kasami (Fulham) v Crystal Palace


Zlatan Ibrahimovic (PSG) v SC Bastia

Stephanie Roche (ASPTT Albi) v Wexford Youths

James Rodriguez (Colombia  v Uruguay

Camilo Sanvezzo (Queretaro) v Portland Timbers

Hisato Sato (Sanfrecce Hiroshima) v Kawasaki Frontale

Ola BlaQ

Ola BlaQ

A Physicist and a bonafide rapper who is well known for his freestyling prowess. I am a hip hop head, a football enthusiast, football manager addict, Manchester United superfan, future husband of Serena Williams, a chronic womanizer and a lover of God. Oh and I get in at least 2 hours of FIFA everyday

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.