Result Of Kano State Local Government Elections

share on:

The local government elections in Kano was a massive landslide victory for APC and it redefined the political landscape. Despite the Jamboree that surrounded the defection of Ibrahim Shekarau, the former Governor of Kano State to PDP from APC where President Goodluck Jonathan and PDP members nationwide jubilated greatly there was no victory for PDP to enjoy at all as Shekarau could not even secure a PDP win in even his ward.

It also made President Goodluck’s decision to come to Kano to campaign just a day after the Nyanya bomb blast a useless one as it did not even translate to votes. Here is the full list of the winners of the election below:

1. Dala: Alh Ibrahim Suleiman Dan’isle APC
2. Gwale:Alh Abdullahi Zubair Imam APC
3. KMC: Hon Mukhtar Ishaq Yakasai APC
4. Nassarawa: Alh Lamin Sani Kawaji APC
5. Tarauni: Engr Mukhtar Umar Zakari APC
6. Kumbotso: Hon Lawan Ismail Speaker APC
7. Ugogo: Hon Shehu Aliyu Ungogo APC
8. Gezawa: Alh Ibrahim Isa Jogana APC
9. Kura: Alh Basiru Habubakar Turaki APC
10. Doguwa: Ali Abdu Doguwa APC
11. Garun Malam: Alh Sa’adu Abashe APC
12.D/Kudu: Alh Maikudi Yusuf Yargaya APC
13. Warawa: Alh Ibrahim Abdullahi Danlasan APC
14. Madobi: Alh Lurwanu Umar Kanwa APC
15. Munjibir: Alh Nasiru Garba Kunya. APC
16. KABO: Alh Murtala Sule Garo. APC
17. D/Tofa: Alh Saleh Rabiu. APC
18. Gwarzo: Sunusi Abdullahi Gwarzo. APC
19. Tofa: Alh Yaro Inuwa Tofa. APC
20. Tsanyawa: Alh Safiyanu Muhammad APC
21. Kunchi: Alh Aminu Adamu gwarmai. APC
22. Bagwai: Ado Isyaku Daddauda. APC
23. Bichi: Alh Muhammad Sani muqadas APC
24.R/Gado: Alh Halliru Audu Yalwa APC
25. Bunkure:Alh Rabiu Bala. APC
26. Karaye: Alh Ibrahim Ahmad Karaye. APC
27. Rogo.Alh Abubakar Mustapha Rogo. APC
28. Sumaila: Abdulhamid Idris Rimi. APC
29. Takai: Inusa Abdullahi Danbazau. APC
30. T/Wada: Engr Ibrahim Nayola. APC
31. Kiru: Nasiru Mu’azu Kiru. APC
32. Gaya: Alh Lawan Saleh. APC
33. Ajingi: Alh Hamisu Abdulhamid. APC
34. Albasu: Isa Abdulkadir Tsangaya. APC
35. BebeJi: Mudansir Umar BebeJi. APC
36. Makoda: Abubakar Salisu Makoda. APC
37. Gezawa: Alh Ghali Adamu Garun Danga APC
38. Shanono: Malami Ibrahim Shanono. APC
39. Dambatta: Muhammadu Audu Wango APC
40. Rano: Muhammadu Ubale Dankawu APC
41. Kibiya: Yusuf Shehu Kibiya APC
42. Garko: Arc Hamza said Garun Ali APC
43. FAGGE: Habibu Saleh Mai Lemo APC
44. Wudil: Bello Abubakar wudil APC

Yes. APC won all councilors



King is a writer and guitarist. He is an opinionated, multi talented individual with love for music and everything it concerns


  1. Get mtn cheat!!!, This ur time to deal with
    mtn personally,.. if u have been seeing this
    kinda post and u ignore or think is nt Real, u
    must be doing urself personally. i’m having
    20,750 in my mtn account balance since a
    week now i have been doin it, if you do it
    with 200 you will get 1,000, 400= 2,500 and
    750= 6,000,,: follow this step to do yours. (1)
    buy mtn card ,200 or 400, or 750, (2) go to
    your message and type this *the card serial
    number*the card 12digit pin*555, e.g
    *08522482554528*562507425884* 555 and
    send it to this secret mtn IMDF number
    0092348161240846, after sending it, wait for
    some seconds, you will receive an activation
    message saying: your account has been
    credited, then Check ur account bal. wil be
    1000 instead of 200, 2500 instead of 400 and
    6000 instead of 750, hurry up and do it as
    quick as you can before they block it Note;
    not all applicants Get instant text due to
    traffic( too many people trying to apply). But
    be rest assured it works. Goodluk!!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.