And The Winners Are!!! Afrinolly Announces Winners For its Short Film Competition

share on:

The list of winners for the 2nd Afrinolly short film awards have been announced and this years winners include 3 shorts (film and documentary) previously featured by Movie Markers – Crimson, 10:10 and Awele’s Diary.

Out of 20 shortlisted entries, 3 short films and 3 documentaries were announced today and we’ve got the list of these shorts along with their cash prizes below.

Short Film Category:
1st Place ($25,000 prize):
Everything Happens for a Reason by Florian Schott

2nd Place ($10,000 prize):
Crimson – Your Cup of Tea by Daniel Etim Effiong

3rd Place ($5,000 prize):
10:10 by Gbenga Salu

Documentary Category:
1st Place ($25,000 prize):
Creative Minds by Victor Okoye

2nd Place ($10,000 prize):
Awele’s Diary by Ronke Ogunmakin

3rd Place ($5,000 prize):
Yellow Fever by Ng’endo Mukii

Visit for more TV and Movie updates

Mistah Cole

Mistah Cole

is a Nigerian-born Music critic and movie blogger


Leave a Response

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.