FIFA 2014 World Cup Draws: Nigeria Draws Argentina Again As Uruguay, England & Italy Are Grouped Together!

share on:

The draws for the 2014 FIFA world cup held today Friday December 6th, and all 32 countries have been placed into groups.

The Super Eagles of Nigeria have been handed a straightforward group, with Argentina the only threat on paper.

Group D is the potential group of death, as it sees Uruguay, England & Italy all grouped together.

Group A: Brazil, Croatia, Mexico, Cameroon

Group B: Spain Netherlands, Chile, Australia.

Group C: Colombia, Greece, Cote D’Ivoire, Japan.

Group D: Uruguay, Costa Rica, England, Italy.

Group E: Switzerland, Ecuador, France, Honduras.

Group F: Argentina, Bosnia-Herzegovinia, Iran, Nigeria.

Group G: Germany, Portugal, Ghana, USA.

Group H: Belgium, Algeria, Russia, Korea Republic.

The competition will kick off  with the opening match on June 12 between Brazil & Croatia.



Quo non Ascendam. Writer. E-mail:


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.