[UPDATE] 2013 BBC African Footballer Of The Year: How to vote for John Mikel Obi and Victor Moses

share on:

The five candidates for the 2013 BBC African Footballer of the Year award have been revealed.

Ivory Coast’s Yaya Toure has made the shortlist for the fifth consecutive year and is joined by Nigerians Victor Moses and John Mikel Obi, Burkina Faso’s Jonathan Pitroipa and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang of Gabon.

The winner will be decided by African football fans, who have until 18:00 GMT on 25 November to vote for their choice.


This is a simple way on how you can either vote for John Mikel Obi or Victor Moses.

You can easily vote via the BBC official  page or by sending an SMS from your phone to +44 7786 20 20 08:

  • Text 2 for Victor Moses
  • Text 3 for John Mikel Obi

The more you vote,the more chances John Mikel Obi or Victor Moses have to win the award, Thanks Nigeria, We can win this



VOTING COSTS ONLY TEN NAIRA, so keep voting till 25th of NOVEMBER



"Tega is a writer/OAP, Lover of all things Tech, Sports and TV Series"


  1. Also, after voting with your phone web browser, seeing you can vote only once from a particular phone, you can still use opera browser to vote for the other, from the same phone, because the ips are not the same. Just voted for both of them.

Leave a Response

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.