Glo Premier League: Kano Pillars Emerge NPFL 2012/2013 Champions

share on:

Winners of the 2007/2008, 2011/2012 Nigeria Premier league were yesterday crowned the winners of the 2012/2013 season , . Kano Pillars won  the 2012/2013 season  with 20 wins, 3 draws, and 15 losses. Kano Pillars scored 46 goals and conceded 40 goals to lift the  trophy.

Kano Pillars Join 3 clubs in the history books of back to back winners in the Nigeria Premier League. Rangers International won the NPL back to back in 1974 and 1975 edition, Rangers came smoking again in the 1981 and 1982 editions, Iwuanyanwu Nationale (now heartland FC) was too much to handle as the Owerri based team dominated the Nigeria screen for 4 seasons, winning the trophy in the 1987, 1988, 1989, 1990 editions. Enyimba International was Champions in 2001,2002,2003 editions. Now Kano Pillars is dominating the screen, winning in the 2012 and 2013 editions.


Congrats Kano Pillars




"Tega is a writer/OAP, Lover of all things Tech, Sports and TV Series"


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.