Event: The 15th City People Awards For Excellence (29.04.2012) …Pictures

share on:

The 15th edition of City People Awards For Excellence took place on Sunday, April 29, 2012 at the New Balmoral Dome, Tafawa Balewa Square, Lagos.

The award ceremony recognised individuals and corporate bodies who stood above their peers in the year 2011.

Some of the awardees were Prince Bisi Olatilo (Special Recognition Award for Media Performance), Shola Omotosho (Male Achiever of the Year), Tayo Shonuga (Businessman of the Year), Dr. Ade Abolurin (Public Service Award for the Contribution to the growth of Nigerian secuirity as well as Civil Defence), Mrs. Bukky George of Health Plus Pharmaceutical Company (CEO of the Year), His Royal Majesty, Oba Frederick Akinruntan, the Olugbo of Ugbo (Award for Outstanding Contribution to oil industry as well as traditional institution), .

Also recognised at the well-attended event were Pat Akpabio (Special Recognition for her contribution to the Gospel Music in South-South), Senator Joy Emordi (Best Female Politician of the Year), Governor Abiola Ajimobi of Oyo State (Best Governor of the Year, South- West), Vice-President Namadi Sambo (Outsanding Public Service Award); Governor Babatunde Fashola (Special Recognition Award for Examplary Leadership); Speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon. Aminu Tambuwal (Oustanding Award for Excellence in Public Service); Governor Isa Yuguda of Bauchi State (Governor of the Year North-East), among others.

Enjoy some of the pictures from the award ceremony.

photo credit: Dare Koleaje (360d Photography)

photo credit: Dare Koleaje (360d Photography)



Our team consists of a mix of the GOOD, the NAUGHTY and the most BEAUTIFUL people, just the way YOU want it served. We always have something to say whichever way you look at it. Appreciate us, Love us, Hate us (NOT) we are bound to crack you up whichever way.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.