Get Familiar: DELE Releases Long-Awaited EP ‘Portraits Of Me’

share on:

Singer/Songwriter Dele presents to you his long-awaited EP, ‘Portraits Of Me’, which is released on his own company, BTTA Music.

The seven-track EP features previously released singles ‘F U Right’, the ladies’ favourite, and Dele’s latest single, ‘One Knee’. The up-tempo ‘Feel It’ is also included on the EP. The self-released music videos for these tracks have racked up over 117,000 hits on YouTube so far.

Dele’s husky yet soulful voice is joined by the falsetto of fellow UK RnB singer, Darren B, for the only collaborative track on the EP, ‘Karma’.

Although the EP prominently features songs on love, sex and relationships, which he is well known for, Dele has produced two very cultural tracks, based on every day life.

‘Omo Diaspora’ (Child Of Disapora) displays Dele’s Nigerian heritage in a track about African’s living outside of Africa and still having love for the Motherland. Dele sings in Yoruba and English over a Funky House track blended with an Afrobeat.

The EP closes with the very thought-provoking ‘Losing Everything That’s Human’ which depicts a violent altercation, and displays the feelings of the two parties involved.

Written and executively produced by Dele himself, ‘Portraits Of Me’ demonstrates the East-Londoner’s writing abilities as well as his different musical tastes, that will propel him to new heights in the UK music scene.

Listen to snippets of ‘Portraits Of Me’ here

Portraits Of Me‘ is available to buy on iTunes now


1. Cold House
2. Karma ft Darren B
3. One Knee
4. F U Right
5. Feel It
6. Omo Diaspora
7. Losing Everything That’s Human



Sends songs to to get your songs placed here! No charges required!

Leave a Response

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.