Breaking News

Events posted by

DJ Cypha is voted the winner at the 7th Edition of The Underground by Top DJs Jimmy Jatt, Xclusive, Humility & Sose(12.05.2012)

DJ Cypha is voted the winner at the 7th Edition of The Underground by Top DJs Jimmy Jatt, Xclusive, Humility & Sose(12.05.2012)

The 7th edition of the Underground tagged ‘the upcoming DJ Edition‘ went down on May 12, 2012 at Ember Creek, 32 Awolowo Road Ikoyi, Lagos.

It turned to be a real turn table battle royale, in front of a beautiful crowd and an expert quartet of judges – DJ Jimmy Jatt, DJ Humility, DJ Xclusive, and DJ Sose. The seven contesting DJs (DJ Woske, DJ Cypha, Dj Realboi, DJ Younix, DJ Xtacee, DJ Annex and DJ King) had to bring their steel fists to spin and scratch like cra(z)y on the wheels in an effort to host of prizes on the night.

We decided to give the underground a fresh new twist”, said Shayo Oke, CEO for Inner circle. “Nigerian DJ’s are doing amazing work, both in and out of the country. What we wanted to do was create a platform where talented upcoming DJs can be spotlighted and given a chance to be seen by people who appreciate their talent.

The Underground-which in previous editions led to the discovery of talented acts such as Boogey, Oye Smith, Saeon, LOS to mention a few- is one of the fastest growing reference points for upcoming acts in Nigeria’s ever burgeoning entertainment Industry.

There were great performances by Teeto Ceemos, Saeon (Pioneer Underground winner), Boogey (Underground 6 winner) who was featured on MI‘s Illegal Music mixtape as a result of his impressive lyrical prowess, LOS (Undeground 3 runner up), Flowssick and Mr Engager.

We hope to continue breaking new grounds, entertainment wise and we will build on the success of Underground 7 to ensure that the next edition is even biggerTaiwo Kamson, the Head of PR and Communications, Inner Circle quipped.

However, according to Illrymz who co-hosted the event with the lovely Omoye “Brownie”, it was a competition and there had to be a winner. Therefore, after fulfilling all ‘righteousness’ in the books of the audience and judges, DJ Cypha emerged winner and consequently walked home with a brand new LG ARX90009 (launched during the event) amongst other fantastic prizes.

We have some of the pictures from the great night below. Enjoy!

photo credits: Dare Koleaje of 360d fotography

Eventual Winner - DJ Cypha on the wheels

Saeon and Flowssick

DJ Humility

DJ Sose

DJs Humility and Xclusive

Cool DJ Jimmy Jatts

Noble Igwe and Oye A.K.D

Hosts Illrymz and Omoye “Brownie”

photo credits: Dare Koleaje of 360d fotography

360Admin About 360Admin
Our team consists of a mix of the GOOD, the NAUGHTY and the most BEAUTIFUL people, just the way YOU want it served. We always have something to say whichever way you look at it. Appreciate us, Love us, Hate us (NOT) we are bound to crack you up whichever way.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Custom Search

Stream This Week’s Top 10

  1. Shoki(FEMALE VERSION) Ft. Chidima,Cynthia Morgan & Eva Adora LIL Kesh 3:50
  2. Key To The City|| 360nobs.com Tiwa Savage 3:20
  3. Could Be Us || 360nobs.com Ice Prince Zamani 3:06
  4. Wake Up ft Wande Coal | 360nobs.com Flavour Ft. Wande Coal 3:43
  5. Diaspora Woman Ft. Fally Ipupa | 360nobs.com 2Face Idibia 2:24
  6. Nme Nme | 360nobs.com Phyno 3:19
  7. In The Morning || 360nobs.com Ice Prince Ft Terry G 4:07
  8. DanceGo (Eau de vie) | 360nobs.com - 2face & Wizkid 3:49
  9. EjeAjo ft. T.I P-Square 5:01
  10. Overflow | 360nobs.com Timaya ft Olamide 3:18

Video of the week

Love 360nobs.com on Facebook

Follow Us On Twitter

Join 360nobs.com on Google+

Subscribe to stay updated with what’s new

Get Social

Get The 360nobs.com Widget

%d bloggers like this: