Breaking News

Music posted by



The Definitive Hip Hop Album for 2011 “THE DREAMER PROJECT” Drops in 7 Days – September 10, 2011

Since arriving on the Nigerian music scene in 2009, Show Dem Camp have consistently released quality music and visuals and have quickly established themselves as a unique and dynamic voice in a rising industry.

‘The Dreamer Project’, the debut album, by the burgeoning Nigerian rap duo Ghost (Olumide Ayeni) and Tec (Wale Davies) will be released on the 10th of September 2011.

Show Dem Camp (SDC) have introduced a new voice to the Nigerian Music industry and are gradually becoming the Continents most exciting Hip Hop Duo. Their unique blend of African and Western sounds and influence create a sound that is rich in hip hop culture and vivid imagery.

Dreamer Project heralds a new dawn in African hip-hop and has been 2 years in the works. The album is a collection of music aimed at highlighting the level of talent that currently exists in Africa. Show Dem Camp intends to set new standards with their infectious melodies, beats and their sharp and oftentimes poignant lyrics reflecting on their day-to-day experiences in modern Africa.

Songs like Listen and Talk About It highlight the socio-economic and political situation in their country whilst Eyes on me deals directly with spirituality. The duo trade witty punchlines on Na So We See Am whilst songs like Farabale and Waiting for possess infectious hooks and a strong dose of commercial appeal.

Show Dem Camp’s The Dreamer Project features both established and developing acts across Nigeria. Artists like 2face, Nneka and M.I feature on the project as well as other exciting new voices Lynxxx, A1, Efya (Ghana), Temi Dollface, Badman Floss, Mayd, Lucci, Poe and Benny P.

Album Track List



Dreamer ft. MI

Farabale ft. MayD

Waiting For ft. Lucci

Wegele Skit

Getting You ft. Benny P

Once Upon A Time

Na So We See Am

Wetin I Go Do

Talk About It Ft. 2Face

Take It Slow Ft. A1 and Lynxxx


Listen Ft. Temi Dollface and Poe

Get Up Ft. Badman Floss

Eyes On Me Ft. Nneka and MayD

Down Ft. Eva, and;

Higher Ft. Efya

The Dreamer Project will be released digitally and in Nigeria on the 10th September 2011 and look out for The Dreamer Project documentary coming soon.



Album Photography by Folarin Shasanya

Album Art by Abinibi

Akinsoga About Akinsoga
The 6 o"clock man.

1 Comment

  • I can’t wait……love d features

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Custom Search
Get News on the Go

Stream Our Best of January 2015

  1. Politics Na Big Business | Femi Kuti ft 2 Face & Sound Sultan 4:31
  2. My Heart O | Mc Galaxy ft Olamide 3:16
  3. Say You Love Me | LeriQ ft Wizkid 3:12
  4. King Kong | Vector 3:23
  5. The Change We Want | Olamide 3:06
  6. Amin | Wizkid 3:00
  7. Number 1 | Chopstix ft Cynthia Morgan, Yung L & Shaydee 3:57
  8. APC Ese | Olamde 2:21
  9. One Day | Ice Prince 3:38
  10. Gbabe (Ambo Theme Song) | Ice Prince , M.I , Olamide , Banky W , Yemi Alade, & Dammy Krane 3:09
  11. Indomie (Remix) | Masterkraft ft Olamide & Davido
  12. Another Man | M.I Abaga 3:37
  13. Rockstar | Burna Boy 4:23
  14. Turn by Turn | KCee 3:33
  15. The Sound | 360NOBS.COM Davido Ft Uhuru & DJ Buckz 3:41
  16. Gift | Iyanya ft Don Jazzy 4:38
  17. Local Rappers | Reminisce ft Olamide & Phyno 5:15
  18. Godwin | 360NOBS.COM Korede Bello 2:59
  19. Feeling The Nigga (Remix) | 360NOBS.COM D'Banj ft Akon 3:51
  20. Dem Go Laugh Wen You Laugh | Sound Sultan ft Patoranking 3:44

Video of the Week

Love on Facebook

Follow Us On Twitter

Join on Google+

Subscribe to stay updated with what’s new

Get Social

Get The Widget